[fluentform id="1"]

Delhi Metro Phase 4

  • Home
  • Delhi Metro Phase 4
Delhi Metro Phase 4

Delhi Metro Phase 4

  • 11 November, 2022
  • By Admin: admin
  • Comments: 00

Delhi Metro Phase 4: Delhi metro project has been the center of attraction in terms of infrastructural connectivity and supremacy in India. Incessant efforts are made to add to the already established network, and Delhi Metro Phase 4 is the newest addition to this endeavor. 

Delhi Metro Phase 4

Delhi’s metro phase IV is designed to cover the emerging areas and housing locations in the National Capital Region (NCR). In 2019 March, three routes for this extension project were approved by the Government of India.

These routes extend from Tughlakabad to Aerocity, Maujpur to Mukundpur, and Janakpuri West to R.K. Ashram. The distance is approximately 61.679 km. 

The route is expected to finish by December 2024 but may get delayed due to Covid-19 induced lockdown. This project covers three approved corridors, Maujpur to Majlis Park, Janakpuri West to RK Ashram, and Tughlakabad to Aerocity.

Delhi Metro Phase 4 stations list

Aerocity-Tughlakabad corridor (15 stations)

Aerocity, Mahipalpur, Vasant Kunj Sector-D, Masoodpur, Kishangarh, Mehrauli, Lado Sarai, Saket, Saket G Block, Ambedkar Nagar, Khanpur, Tigri, Anandmayee Marg Junction, Tughlakabad Railway Colony, and Tughlakabad.

RK Ashram-Janakpuri West corridor (25 stations)

RK Ashram, Motiakhan, Sadar Bazar, Pulbangash, Ghanta Ghar/Sabzi Mandi, Rajpura, Derawal Nagar, Ashok Vihar, Azadpur, Mukundpur, Bhalaswa, Mukarba Chowk, BadliMor, North Pitampura, Prashant Vihar, Madhuban Chowk, Deepali Chowk, Pushpanjali Enclave, West Enclave, Mangolpuri, Peeragarhi Chowk, Paschim Vihar, Meerabagh, Keshopur, Krishan Park Ext and Janakpuri West.

Maujpur-Mukundpur corridor (Six stations)

Yamuna Vihar, Bhajanpura, Khajuri Khas, Soorghat, Jagatpur Village and Burari.

The three approved metro corridors will have 14 interchange points which will include 12 new interchange points. Every fourth metro station in phase 4 will become an interchange point. Thus, commuters will find it easy to change trains and reach their destinations quickly instead of taking longer routes.

Leave Comments

Call Now